Easy Reading

Practice or learn to read Hebrew with Behrman House!  Click on Families.  It's easy and its FREE.

21 Old Westbury Road
Old Westbury, NY 11568
516-333-7977


Old Westbury Hebrew Congregation is a 501(c)3 organization.

About Us / Contact Us

Our Location:

We are located at 21 Old Westbury Road, Old Westbury, New York 11568
 

Click here for directions

 

Our Phone Numbers:

Synagogue Office ~ 516-333-7977

Fax Number ~ 516-333-6473. 

Nursery School (direct line) 516-333-5949

Religious School (direct line) 516-997-8930

 

Our Clergy:


Rabbi Michael Stanger ~ rabbi@owhcong.org ext. 14



Cantor Yosef Karavani ~ cantor@owhcong.org ext. 23



Our Professional Staff:

Barbara Badome, Synagogue Administrator ~ office@owhcong.org ext. 10

Yifat Cestare, Office Assistant ~ assistant@owhcong.org ext. 12

Tobi R. Innerfield, Director of Congregational Education~ educator@owhcong.org ext. 15

Jen Fusco, Nursery Director~ nursery@owhcong.org ext. 17

Iris Bieler, Nursery Assistant Director ~ preschool@owhcong.org ext. 31

Deborah Horn, Webmaster ~ webmaster@owhcong.org

 

Our Executive Board ,Trustees and Committee leaders:

Pam Barnett, President ~ president@owhcong.org

Steve Yadegari, Executive Vice President ~ ExecVP@owhcong.org

Linda Sussman, Chair of the Board ~ chair@owhcong.org

Ellen Sontag, Sisterhood ~
sisterhood@owhcong.org

Joel Kreitzer & Rob Kalish, Men’s Club ~ mensclub@owhcong.org

Richard Navon & Linda Prizer, Religious Affairs Chair ~minyan@owhcong.org

Cyrus Juster, Treasurer ~ treasurer@owhcong.org

Randi Pergament, Board of Education ~ BdofEd@owhcong.org


Susan Berman, Mitzvah Chair ~ Mitzvah@owhcong.org

Gary Nudelman, Cemetery Chair ~ interment@owhcong.org

Lillian Krasner, Bikur Cholim  ~ bikurcholim@owhcong.org

Sue Lippe, Announcements ~ announce@owhcong.org

Paula Sherman, B'nai Mitzvah Chair~ BnaiMitzvah@owhcong.org

Bunie Veeder, Kulanu ~ Kulanu@owhcong.org

Sandra Weingarten, Membership Chair ~ membership@owhcong.org

Stewart Senter & Carol Sterneck ~ Co Fundraising V.P.

Natalie Miller ~ Recording Secretary

Elise Kitaeff & Joel Brooks Financial Secretaries




Trustees:
Stuart Ball, Susan Berman, Allan Bloom, Alan Chalup, Andy Ellner, Michelle Feig, Mindy Garfinkel, Howard Gewirtz,
Dana Katz, Geoff Goldberg, Jay Goldman, Paul Kolker, Joel Kreitzer, Jon Katz, Karen Feingold, Sue Lippe,
Sherrie Mayrsohn, Renee Mordfin, Kenny Orr, I David Pelton, Burt Roslyn, Barry Rudofsky, Rachel Sands,
Gail Silverman, Cynthia Simoncic, Ellen Sontag, Scott Steinberg, Bunie Veeder, Gil Vilkas